Mini Stock: A 4-cylinder powered class using modified, import style, cars and trucks.

Rules for Mini Stock Racing can be found here (You will need Adobe Reader to view the file.)


Mini Stock: #69 Ken Jorgensen--14.789 seconds set September 23, 2006


Bill Beasley #51---1989 Nissan 240SX

Bill is the 2013 Mini Stock Champion as sponsored by Gardner Chev Buick GMC Ltd.

Bill was also the winner of the Crowd Pleaser Award sponsored by Elite Trophies.


Curtis Williams #18---1986 Honda Civic

Curtis finished second in 2013 oveall points as sponsored by Old Settler Pub

He was also named 2013 Rookie of the Year sponsored by Moonlight Electric

Before moving to Mini Stock Curtis drove in the Hornet class where he was a two time champion.


Ideal Auto Wrecking

Boyd Autobody (Abbotsford)

Belfor Propeerty Restoration (Abbotsford)


Joey Silas #8---Nissan 240SX

Joey finished third in 2013 overall points as sponsored by Modern Tire & Towing Inc.

Joey was the winner of the 2013 Hard Luck Award sponsored by Oasis Coffee & Bistro.

Joey was also voted the 2012 Sportsman of the Year award.


Finish Line Traffic Marking

Rags to Riches Top Shop

Heads Unlimited

Letter Art Neon Ltd.

Tirecraft, Port Coquitlam

Gordo's Concession


Peter Chick #6

Peter finished fourth in overall points for 2013.

He was the recipient of the Sportsmanship Award sponsored by Goodwin Racing.

Peter has been racing at Agassiz for 9 years. He started in Hornets and moved up to Mini Stocks. His son Chris Chick is driving the #4 Mini Stock.


Al's Supply House

Chilliwack Pro Auto Care

C&C Aviation

Fraser Brake and Muffler, Abbotsford

Gidney Signs & Decals


Ben Denis #5---1986 Toyota Corolla GTS

Ben has ben racing at Agassiz for quite a while. He was the 2010 Mini Stock Champion.

Ben finished in 12th place in the 2013 overall points.

He has won several Heat and Main events and was also voted Sportsman of the Year in 2009 and 2010.

Ben says not to forget he is the recipient of a Hard Luck Award.


Dax Construction

Pacific Lubricants


Chris Chick #4---1981 Toyota Corolla with a Monte Carlo body

Chris raced a couple of years in the Hornet class and is in his first year in the Mini Stock class.


Al's Supply House

Chilliwack Pro Auto Care

C&C Aviation

Fraser Brake and Muffler, Abbotsford

Gidney Signs & Decals


John Wenkoff #67---1985 Dodge Colt GT

"I've always been into racing as a spectator but I'm now super stoked to have the car for my first season at Agassiz !!"



David Barr #67---1985 Dodge Colt GT



Bryan Vanderhoek #44---1972 Datsun 510


Ace Demolition

604 Got Bins

BC Greenhouses

Barry Hammel


Justin Masi #24--Toyota


JS Motorsports


Mark McFadyen #48--1992 Acura GRS

Car owned by myself and Tony Kaest


B.C. Trade-In Centre-for your quality used car or truck on 104 Ave., Surrey 604-585-1831

Eddy's Barber Shop-for all your hair cutting needs on 108 Ave., Surrey 604-588-1714

Started racing in 1967 at Langley Speedway at 18 years old. Now racing in my sixth different decade. 1997 and 2003 Street Stock Champion. Winner of seven Street Stock main events in a row in 1997. 1989 and 1990 International Karting Federation Regional Champion.. Classes raced: Super Stocks; Modifieds; Claimers; Hobby Stocks; Sprint Cars; Go-Karts; Street Stocks and Mini Stocks.

facebook twitter

Mini Stock Drivers


  • Bill Beasley #51
  • Curtis Williams #18
  • Joey Silas #8
  • Peter Chick #6
  • Ben Denis #5
  • Chris Chick #4
  • John Wenkoff #67
  • David Barr #67
  • Bryan Vanderhoek #44
  • Justin Masi #24
  • Mark McFadyen #48